Ride to Britannia

30 09 2006

Every day with good weather feels like it might be the last one for awhile. Today I took a bike ride out to Britannia Park.

This crane is the first sign of construction that I’ve seen on Lebreton Flats. I’ll try and revisit the same location now and then to see how things are going.

Crane to nowhere
crane540.jpg

It was a day for the subtle colours of early fall.

Leaves 1
pic-045.jpg

Leaves 2
pic-042a.jpg

Leaves 3
pic-118.jpg

It was also a day of reflections. Here is the sky in puddles on the bike path.

Sky 1
pic-080.jpg

Sky 2
puddle540-1.jpg

Here is the sun in a shallow inlet in Britannia Park.

Sky 3
pic-087.jpg

Here’s a seagull I met. He kept on sashaying up closer to me. Sometimes seagulls can be extremely vain. All they want to do is get on camera.

Seagull
pic-140.jpg

That’s it for now! Have a look at my new Movies page for some movie reviews. 


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 10 2006
patti

Robin!
That’s not a duck!
Is it?

I like the weather in a puddle pictures.

1 10 2006
Robin

Hi Patti, lovely to hear from you.
I was hoping somebody would set me straight about those white duck-like creatures with the brown spots. What are they then? (I never said I was Mr.Ornithology.) Are they seagulls?

2 10 2006
Dakota

I believe it’s a young sea-gull….he still has the grey spots!

2 10 2006
Robin

Thank you Dakota! I’m sure you’re right.

3 10 2006
Robin

Heck, now nobody’s going to believe anything I say about birds.

Leave a comment