The colour red

8 10 2006

Today’s entry is in honour of the colour red.

red.jpg

Here are some flowers across from the Canal Ritz.

pic-006.jpg

I think this is a Yaris. 

yaris.jpg

This wall is at Strathcona park. It isn’t red, I just like it.

strathwall.jpg

Here is a closeup of the graffiti on that wall.

strathgraff.jpg

When I was a kid in BC we called these mountain ash berries. They were so profuse that we made a game out of strewing them all over the street and stomping on them like bubble wrap. I don’t know if these are the same thing or not. These are on the canal bike path near the Somerset bridge.

mash.jpg

Coming home on Rideau I saw this intriguing billboard. Hmm…
Nah, I’m not that lonely.

walking.jpg

Then I noticed this great wall art at the Bytowne cinema.

pic-032.jpg

It made me want to dash home and watch a movie. (Oh by the way, there is a new review on the Movies page.)


Actions

Information

One response

8 10 2006
zoom!

This post was brought to us by the colour red. 🙂

By the way, according to my grandfather, those berries are officially known as “Go-to-Sleep-and-Never-Wake-Up-Berries.”

Leave a comment